Richard Maes Killarney Cycling Club

Ennis CX results – 3rd Round Munster CX League 21st Oct 2018
Hosted by Burren Racing Team Road/CX/MTB

Message from the Host Club
7 days ago we didn’t know if the race could go ahead but thankfully the numbers piled in – between kids and adults we had 100 racing day- fantastic.

Thanks to-
Trojan work done by the course crew – especially to get everything set up on time.
We have to highlight a few people for their hard work this week & today.

Many many thanks from all at BRT to Tracy Twomey MacDonald Antoinette Kelly Maloney, Fiona , Emma & John Maloney,Jim Casey & Brendan Cooney. Cheers Folks..

To Ennis Tri club and Michael Davis for the barriers.
Cheers to Comms John Breen & Comm 2…

Lastly huge thanks to all the riders from across clubs in Munster & beyond for supporting our 4th Edition of Ennis CX.

Results (Full Timings below)

Please note there has been a few queries in finish positions – not the winners but further down the GC so to speak. Please contact the host club for verification and in turn any change will be sent onwards.

A Race
1.Richard Maes – Killarney Cycling Club
2.Richard Barry – St. Finbarrs CC
3.Michael Lucey – STRATA3/VeloRevolution Racing Team
4.Feidhlim Dignan – Cunga CC
5.Matt Slattery – STRATA3/VeloRevolution Racing Team
6.Robert Reidy – Murphy Surveys Kilcullen CC
7.Colin Leahy – Killarney Cycling Club
8. Brendan Coakley – Over The Hill CC

First M40
Trevor Woods – STRATA3/VeloRevolution Racing Team

First M50
John Crowley – Killarney Cycling Club

Grace Young- De Ronde CC

Ladies Race
1. Grace Young -De Ronde CC
2. Nessa Rochford – De Ronde CC
3. Lisa Staplebroek – Kenmare CC

B Race
1.Michael O Connor – Killarney Cycling Club
2.Barry Walsh – St. Tiernans Cycling Club
3.Eoin Hogan – Burren Cycling Club
4.Aidan Barry – MBCC
5.Brian Nevin – Burren Cycling Club
6.John Carey – CTC
7. Anthony O Halloran – Burren Cycling Club
8. Barry Sutton – STRATA3/VeloRevolution Racing Team

A Race & Ladies
Ennis CX A & Ladies Race(2).xls - Read-Only - Compatibility ModeICN

B Race
Ennis CX B results(2).xls - Read-Only - Compatibility ModeICN




Host Club – Burren Racing Team Road/CX/MTB – James Maloney navigating up a steep embankment.

Next Up is Mallow next Sunday

More Photos Click Here