Click Here for Details

Newry wheelers put on a fine display on and off the bikes today with 2 wins several top tens and top organisation. The wheelers promoted 4 races on the day and all went well.

In the john Haldane memorial the local club took the race by the reins early and loaded the break with 4 riders which included McKinley,O Neill,Bingham and Featherstone and along with Banbridge duo Mc Kee and Buller with chris Richardson they drobe the break on. The chase of Watson,Potts,Mc cann couldn’t never the junction to the final 4 and it was these 4 that battled up the tough Grinan hill finish. Bingham timed his effort well and romped home ahead of Buller.

John Haldane Memorail sponsored by Haldane Fisher

1.Alan Bingham Newry wheelers Haldane Fisher

2.John Buller Banbridge CC

3.Chris Richardson Vc Glendale

4.Gareth Mc Kee Banbridge

5.Conor Mc Cann Inspired

6.Lindsay Watson Powerhouse

7.Gareth O Neill Newry wheelers Haldane Fisher

8.Ali Gribben Carn Wheelers

9.Mark Mc Kinley Newry wheelers Haldane fisher

10.Cain Fox Harpscc

A3 Race Haldane Fisher Cup

1.Cathir Doyle Powerhouse

2.Brendan Flanaghan Powerhouse

3.Nathan Keown NDCC

4.Donal Shearer Phoneix CC

5.Barry Mc Kenna Newry wheelers Haldane Fisher

6.Kevin Lynch Newry wheelers

7.Micheal Mc Glynn Omagh

8.Ruairi Power Caldwell

9.Phil Doyle KCC

  1. Andrew Hicks Newry wheelers Haldane fisher

A4 race

1.Rory Loughran

2.Ronan Kennedy Banbridge

3.Thomas Mc Caul Newry wheelers

4.Oliver Sloan Velo club mourne

5.Brian Mc Lornan Shimna

6.Andrew Meek Velo club magesin

7.Declan Mc Entee Emyvale

8.Keith o Donnell Finn Wheelers

9.Ciaran Mc Cambridge  Glens CC

10.Barry Greer Kinning cycles

Ladies Mc Kinley contracts shield

1.Meta Johnson Madigan

2.Selina Sweeney

3.Samantha Convery Carn wheelers


1.Paul Mc Arthur North down

2.John Rafferty Ards CC

3.Fergal Magee Apollo CT


Results of Boyne GP Promoted by Drogheda Wheelers

A1 A+ Race

1 Sean Mc Kenna Holdsworth

2 Darnell Moore Caldwell Cycles

3 Philip Lavery Strata 3

4 Matteo Cigala Viner Caremark

5 Luke Smith Viner Caremark

6 Cian Delaney Stamullen

7 D Shaw Holdsworth

8 JB Murphy Murphy Surveys

9 Cian Sutcliffe Gerard DHL

10 Anthony Doyle Strata 3

A2 Race

1 D Wherity Stamullen

2 C Mc Kenna UCD

3J O Regan St Tiernans

4J Caldwell Gerard DHL

5C Longmire St Tiernans

6 C O Toole Scott Orwell

7 N Harmenen St Tiernans

8 S Murnane Sports Room

9 O Kelly Longford

10 S Gilmore Arcane

A3 Race

1 L Curley NRPT

2A Le Coire UCD

3 S Kennedy NRPT

4 D Maloney Sports Room

5 E Mc Gee NRPT

6 C Keogh NRPT

7 Cian Maye Lucan

8 S Higgins Sports Room

9 Chris Campbell Epic

10 Shane Foley Carlow

1 U/P JUN Aaron Wade Lakeside

1 U/P WOMAN M Geoghaghan

A4 Race

1 Eoin Ferriter Drogheda Whlrs

2 Justin Codd Bray

3 Eoin Bailey Carlow

4 Fintan Kennedy Ballinasloe

5 Keith Larkin Navan RC

6 Alan Flynn Kildare

7 Ed Gregory Kildare

8 Clinton Stowey Lucan

1 U/P JUN J Mc Morrow Drogheda Whlrs


Ras Naomh Finian 2018 - Clonard Road Club


Advert (Advertise here : Email us [email protected])Viator