posted 19th June 2017

The Sean Nolan Meath Grand Prix races saw some great racing and beautiful sunshine
The winner of the A/A2 race was American-Irish rider Cormac McGeough from Durango Colorado who is coached by Irish cycling legend John Sheehan.
Cormac went from the start line with James Davenport Velo strata Revolution but they were caught and after a proper kicking match in the heat with many changes at the front he finally won alone twenty seconds ahead of long time solo race leader Philip Lavery riding for the Canadian team H and R Pro.
Lavery is surely one to watch at next weeks road race championships and surprise surprise Cormac McGeough is also eligible to racethere
The A3 race was won. Y super junior Ben Walsh but not after under 16 Youth Olympics bound Mark Smith spent three quarters of the race in a solo break before being caught just before the line
A great days racing with over 250 riders taking part


1 Cormac McGeough Durango Colorado
2 Philip Lavery H&R PRO
3 Collin Robinson Stamullen CC
4 Adam Stendon. Bikeworx
5 Dermot Turlock Lucan CRC
6 James Davenport Strata Velo Revolution
7 Mark Reilly Lucan CRC
8 Roman Killeen Lucan CRC


1Philip McCousky Clogher Valley
2 Tuit Toulumna U/A
3 Roman Grimes Orwell
4 Fergus Fagan Navan Road Club
5 Conor McKenna UCD Fitzcycles
6 Barry Hughes Drogheda Wheelers

1 Ben Walsh NROT
2 Conor Gallagher Castlebar
3 John. Priest Lucan CRC
4 Colm Bracken Murphy Surveyors
5 Tom Regan Seven Springs CC
6 Sean OHalloran Dublin Wheelers

Unplaced Juniors
1 Shane Devlin Moynalty CC
2 Liam Hanley Lucan CRC
3 Cisneros Keogh South East Road Club
4 Fergal Crilly Navan Road Club

Unplaced A3
1 Adrian OSullivan Swords CC
2 Michael Pryce Sheelin
3 Richard Rennick Usher IRC

1 Alan Malone Arden CC
2 David Bolger Athy
3Mark McCourt Swords CC
4 Neil Morrison Deenside
5 Aaron McCann CuchulainnCC
6 Paul Rogers Lucan CRC

1 Michelle Geoghegan Jadom
2 Fiona Guihen Black Rose
3 Jennifer Bates Clondalkin

2017 Munster RR Championships Results

1)Sean Lacey Aquablue
2 )Eoin O’Connell Killarney
3)Cathal Moynihan Tralee Manor

1 )Conor Kissane Killarney
2 )Ronan O’Shea Tralee Manor
3)Paul Smith Waterford

1)Richard Cleverley Sliabh Luachra
2 )Patrick Carmody Coachford
3)Steve Powell De Ronde Van Cork

1)Sean O’Riordan Valley Wheelers
2)Billy Allen Kanturk
3)Ger Hickey Sliabh na mban

1)Nessa Rochford De Ronde Van Cork
2)Agnieska Wozbniak Cork County
3)Niamh O’Dwyer Rock Peddlers

1 )Dylan Corkery NRPT
2 )Thomas Walsh Comeragh
3)Cian Smailes Tralee Manor

1)John Hodge Dungarvan
2)David Burke Limerick
3)Vinnie Gleeson

1)Tom Shanahan Limerick
2)Shem Cullen Carrick
3)Patrick Bergin North Tipp

1)Tom Daly

1)Tom O’Connor Kanturk
2)Tom Moriarty Kanturk
3)Will Ryan Kanturk
Lady: Lucy O’Donnell Kanturk

1)Mark McCarthy Dungarvan
2)Stefan Caulfield Killarney
3)David Shine Kanturk
Lady:Eva Power Dungarvan

1)Shane Galvin Killarney
2)Hayden Power Comeragh
3)Ewan McConville Kanturk
Lady:Mia Smith Waterford


Hammond Memorial TT 2017 Results

Prize Winners

Cat.    Name            Club                     Time
1st     Ian Richardson  UCD        45:25
2nd     Cian Delaney    Stamullen RC             46:51
3rd     Greg Swinand    Aquablue                 47:39
A2      Chris Troy      Castlebar CC             51:30
A3      Cillian Moffat  Unattached               51:51
Junior  Seán Murnane    Scott-Orwell Wheelers    57:19
A4      Brendan Row     Navan RC                 56:02
Woman   Aileen Flynn    Bray Wheelers CC         56:47
U16     James Willett   McNally Swords         1:03:55
U14     Dylan Baker     Scott-Orwell Wheelers    17:56
U12     Katie Reilly    Scott-Orwell Wheelers    24:05


Full Results

Pos.  Name               Club                     Cat  Time     Note
   1  Ian Richardson     UCD FitzCycles            A1    45:25  1st A1
   2  Cian Delaney       Stamullen RC              A1    46:51  2nd A1
   3  Greg Swinand       Aqua Blue Sport Academy   A1    47:39  3rd A1
   4  Cian Sutcliffe     Aqua Blue Sport Academy   A1    49:04  4th A1
   5  Chris Troy         Castlebar CC              A2    51:30  1st A2
   6  Cillian Moffat     Unattached                A3    51:51  1st A3
   7  Cathal Johnston    South Dublin CC           A3    53:35  2nd A3
   8  Brendan Roe        Navan RC                  A4    56:02  1st A4
   9  Aileen Flynn       Bray Wheelers              W    56:47  1st Woman
  10  Barry Greene       Scott-Orwell Wheelers     A4    57:00  2nd A4
  11  Rodney Joyce       St. Tiernan's             A4    57:04  3rd A4
  12  Seán Murnane       Scott-Orwell Wheelers     JR    57:19  1st Junior
  13  Philip Hayden      Bray Wheelers             A4    58:22  4th A4
  14  Dmitri Griffin     Scott-Orwell Wheelers     JR    59:23  2nd Junior
  15  Monica Frieband    Scott-Orwell Wheelers      W  1:01:41  2nd Woman
  16  David Hendron      Scott-Orwell Wheelers     A4  1:02:09  5th A4
  17  James Willett      McNally Swords           U16  1:03:55  1st U16
  18  Cathy Wyse         Scott-Orwell Wheelers      W  1:05:45  3rd Woman
  19  Charlotte Stevens  Scott-Orwell Wheelers      W      DNF